John Kulick, Chair of the IEEE Standards Association Standards Board, reappointed Dr Ralf Bodemann for another term as Chair of IEEE ICES aka IEEE Standards Coordinating Committee 39 (SCC 39). Bodemann is grateful of the trust and confidence by the IEEE SA. He is looking forward to another exciting and productive year of standardization work with the dedicated and committed volunteer members of ICES.